#InternetScam: Whats your take?

This is an issue that I’ve been pondering over for a while. I’ll try to be precise and straight to the point.

internet%20scam.

#YahooYahoo.

So after a long while, I finally decided to check my spam messages in my email and wow! I saw “awon boys” are not smiling oh. They no dey look face again.

I saw stuffs like this:

1. Hello,
My name is catherine zamba i saw your profile today in this site I will also like to know you the more,and i want you to send an email
to my email address so i can give you my pictures for you to know whom I am.Here is
my email address ( catherinezamba@yahoo.com)
I believe we can move from here!I am waiting for your mail to my email address above catherine (Remember the distance or colour does not matter but love matters a lot in life)
please contact me here: (catherinezamba@yahoo.com)

2. Hello,
This is Jeff Morgan; I really do not mean to waste your time. Considering the fact that this is a 6,000,000.00 Dollars’ deal, I hope you understand why I have been very careful and also because we have not met face to face. You and I do hear of
many Internet frauds nowadays. Now, I want to put my faith in you and if at the end you run away with the money, I will leave everything to God. This is Mr. Asraf’s account information.
Bank name: Royal Bank of Scotland
Bank Address: London, England
Account name: Mohammad Asraf
Account Number: 1103-8022-1351
Account Balance: 6,000,000.00 U.S. Dollars
Date of deposit: 19th December, 2009
Account officer: Anita Morgan
I was with Mr. Asraf as a legal witness when this money was deposited as fixed deposit in 2009. Since his demise, I have visited this bank three times. This is all you need at the moment to contact the bank. If there is any query from the bank, do not
answer them until you hear from me. And our agreement still stands: 40% for you while 60% for me (in our agreement is our faith. Ensure it stands, Please).You asked for the confirmation of his involvement in the plane crash. Now I provide it for you below on this website: http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/list-of-passengers-on-air-india-express-flight/article435569.ece

Thanks

Attorney Jeff
E-mail: attorneyjeffrey50@gmail.com

I read both messages over four times and just didn’t see any reason why someone would fall for it. The first one was simply so silly while the second one was unrealistic, do you know what 40 percent of $6,000,000 is? And someone wants to give that amount to a total stranger saying “I leave it to God.” If it was true, God would even vex and slap me if I don’t carry the whole money and run.

So this is the question.: it just me, or are all this Yahoo Yahoo boys running out of ideas and therefore just wasting their time?

Please share your thoughts and experience on the issue.

ff @OfficialChistar

7 thoughts on “#InternetScam: Whats your take?

  1. clemzy

    **In Senator Ted Cruz’s Voice**

    “You may have noticed that all the Nigerian email scammers have become a lot less active lately. They all have been hired to run the Obamacare website.”

    Last bullet: People who still fall victims to Online Email Scam in this 21st century are silly likewise the Fraudsters.

  2. Chuksemi

    I nearly fell victim twice when I started using my emails actively, the first was from a girl who claimed to stay in the u.s, and the second a general’s daughter that stays in a refugee camp in senegal. If I had money then, maybe I would have been an easy catch. I was gullible. Now I know better though

  3. Its funny when i see such emails. I don’t even deem it fit to reply them. Scams only work mostly for those who want to reap where they have not sown and that the same tricks used in computer village

Leave a Comment

