DONE

Hi guys, this short piece titled “Done” was written by a friend of mine – Karen Hanson. I read it and could totally relate to it and thought it wouldn’t be fair if I didn’t share it with you guys. So please read and drop your thoughts because she is kind of anxious to know what you guys would think about it.

DONE

As I write this, my mind is warped.

My heart is torn, I’m disillusioned about a lot of things.

Now some of you all may say its too emotional and all but I’m done.

I’m tired of trying because it never works.

I’m tired of involving my fragile heart because it always gets broken.

I’m tired of giving my all and getting nothing in return.

I’m tired of trying to be friendly with people and being called cheap.

I’m tired of expressing all of my emotions and in turn my love gets thrown back at me.

I’m tired of loving someone who doesn’t give two shits about me.

I’m tired of people that claim to love you but don’t.

I’m tired of trying to measure up to the world’s standards because somehow you never measure up.

I’m tired of being someone everyone else expects me to be, while letting go of my essence.

I’m tired of being the one to make people happy when no one is ever there for me.

I guess what I’m trying to say is I’m DONE trying.

ff @OfficialChistar

16 thoughts on “DONE

  1. Hmmm. There are emotions involved in this. Choose to be yourself and no matter what you face don’t close your heart to love. You will surely find love someday. If i dey lie, u fit ask Chistar

  2. Karen love am glad that you are tired bcos God wants you to be tired of trying by urself. He want you to know that you can neva find love,peace and joy in ppl or places. Only in Him. Dwell in his presence and let him decide 4 u… Xoxo I love you loads n ad neva get tired of that…

  3. anonymous

    This shows that every1 isn’t d same,we all have our weaknesses,buh don’t let their weakness change ur kind heart + don’t give up so soon,God didn’t 🙂

  4. raphael ugo chikezie

    lovely piece…………….humans r prorgrammed to fail………they ll hurt u……..GOD is love u need to have a relationship with him to exhibit his nature ………to love no matter what cos love always win4…………………..shalom

  5. clemzy

    Nice piece. She tried but not good enough. Well since it’s her first attempt at writing i guess, i’ll score her 1/5. I’m done.

  6. Anonymous

    Dear life is all about how u luv pple, but luvng d right plple. Just give it up for while n pray over it d gud Lord wil bring Nice n caring pple around U d

  7. jenny B

    You can’t give up…there’s something in life that I’v experience,is that when you are close to your destination,something will come up and discourage or weigh you down…there is a saying that “if you close your eyes for something bad to pass,you won’t know when a good thing will pass..this is the right time you have to get closer to God,and be patient…which one is bad ‘to fall and stay on the ground or to try again

Leave a Comment

